It lives inside us all. The missing part in our modern life. A hole that must be filled. In the past I used to fill this hole with things, buying my life in objects and useless stuff. Movies I knew was gona suck balls, books I knew I was never gonna read, games that costs a fortune and was not worth it. Useless junk that gave me nothing and made my void grow stronger.
 
I decided to do something about this vicious cycle. I decided to let my instintcs guide me. I had one of those moments when I stood in a store, looking at cheap movies. Bare in mind that this store has lots of weird stuff. A Dirty Harry book, clothes perfect for using as cosplays. And films! Lots of rare movies. By this moment, I knew that I already had plenty of films at my house and I decided....not to buy any of them! I could feel the empty hole in my heart close shut and never opening again. I had defeated my inner demon by resisting to buy the shit I did, in my heart, not needed.
 
 
 
What lesson can be learned from this? Hell if I know! Maybe we can guide our lifes more if we dare to stare into that empty void, stare into the hole and see what is missing. Maybe we need a change in our lifes? Maybe we need a new job? A new partner? Or maybe, as in my case, show that we can resist our impulses...
 
///Robin
Anderzone, Movies, The Void,

Kommentera

Publiceras ej